Missouri Delta Chapter of Alpha Chi Conducts 47th Annual Induction Ceremony

The 47th annual induction ceremony for the Missouri Delta chapter of the Alpha Chi National Honor Society took place at 8:30 a.m. on May 8 in the Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Aldermanbury.

The socially distanced event included welcoming and concluding remarks by Dr. David Jones, Faculty Sponsor and national Alpha Chi President.

Both Interim President and Chief Transformation Officer Donald P. Lofe, Jr., and Dr. David Roebuck, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, congratulated the new inductees. The ceremony also included a number of special faculty and staff recognitions.

Jones says the ceremony was special this year for a number of reasons.

“The chapter was proud to induct new student members into Alpha Chi in recognition of their academic accomplishments,” he says. “We were also happy to induct Dr. Langton in recognition of his long mentorship of Alpha Chi students and many other accomplishments in support of the College.”

Founded in 1922, Alpha Chi recognizes the top 10 percent of seniors and top 5 percent of juniors in all academic disciplines. Westminster’s Missouri Delta Chapter is a 17-time winner of the organization’s Star Chapter Award for its status as one of the nation’s most outstanding Alpha Chi chapters.

Westminster congratulates the following individuals:

New Members of Alpha Chi

Michael Ellinger
Hannah Fuglaar
Cydney Funk
Joesph Garner
Makayla Jackson
Ashlynn LaFlamme
Anna Oliver
Doris Pirmantgen
Olivia Schroyer
Matthew Trout
Rebecca Zile
Dr. John Langton (Honorary Member)

Current Members of Alpha Chi

Abbegayle Sutterfield, President
Benjamin VanHoogstrate, Vice President
Anna Koestner, Secretary
Grace Archambault
Andrew Boessen
Caleb Diehl
Aaron Guilliams
Jacob Hansen
Shelby Harrison
Alexandria Kennebeck
Deborah Kuhn
Julie Rothermich
Rebecca Rothermich
Stacia Schollmeyer
Natalie Schulte
Michael Summerlin
Paige Townsend
Dr. Natasia Sexton (Alumni Member)
Ms. Madison Shaw (Alumni Member)
Dr. Kali Wright-Smith (Alumni Member)
Dr. David Jones (Honorary Member)
Dr. Heidi LaVine (Honorary Member)
Dr. Carolyn Perry (Honorary Member)

Faculty and Staff Recognitions

Dr. Bill Carner by Michael Ellinger
Dr. Anisur Rahman by Hannah Fuglaar
Dr. James McRae by Cydney Funk
Rev. Kiva Nice-Webb by Joesph Garner
Dr. Barri Bumgarner by Makayla Jackson
Dr. Dawn Holliday by Ashlynn LaFlamme
Dr. David Jones by Anna Oliver
Dr. Gabe McNett by Doris Pirmantgen
Ms. Ashley Dodson by Olivia Schroyer
Dr. Tobias Gibson by Matthew Trout
Dr. Wayne Johnson by Rebecca Zile


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Sarah Rummel Backer

Sarah Rummel Backer is the Director of Media Relations and Senior Writer at Westminster College in Fulton, Missouri. A proud Westminster graduate, Sarah has more than 20 years of experience in marketing and strategic communications in the areas of higher education, medicine, agriculture, and the private business sector.