Delta Tau Delta Chapter Wins Awards

The Delta Omicron Chapter of the Delta Tau Delta fraternity at Westminster College received three awards at the Western Plains Division Conference held in Wichita, KS Feb. 9-12.

The house was one of four to receive the Excellence in Road Programming Award for their outstanding work of teaching new members the fraternity rituals and ways to be leaders on campus.

The Westminster Delts were one of three chapters to be awarded the Excellence in Chapter Growth award for their retention of new members. They started with a 20-man pledge class and ended up initiating 18.

Blake Harris, a junior Delt from Oklahoma City, OK, also received the IFC President Award for his leadership as Interfraternity Council  President at Westminster.

“Delta Omicron is proud to have received these awards and we are going to continue to strive for excellence on campus,” says Delta Omicron President Dustin Seibolt, a junior from Olathe, KS.

The Delta Omicron chapter was established Dec. 1, 1939, on the Westminster campus.

The national order of Delta Tau Delta was founded in what is now West Virginia in 1858.  Today the fraternal organization has more than 130 active chapters.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Westminster College

This is the editorial account for Westminster College news team. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or comments.