Students recognized for outstanding achievements at Honors and Awards program

Above photo: Students hold awards from Honors and Awards ceremony 

On Tuesday, April 15, the Westminster community gathered to celebrate student accomplishments at the annual Honors and Awards Program.  Below is a list of students and organizations that were honored at the event.

Cranshaw Scholarship ($1,500)
Amelia Ayers, ’16
Piper Scholarship ($5,000-$10,000)
Trapti Bisen, ’16,  Sanaa Khan, ’15,  Sombiniaina Herimpitiavana, ’16, Jamie Sriler, ’16
Emerson Fellow
Leo Lutz, ’16
Winston Churchill Award for Leadership & Service
Michael Applegate, ’14
Newman Civics Fellow
Sandra Nivyabandi, ’15
McFarland Scholarship
Greta Morina, ’16
Phi Kappa Psi Scholarship ($3,000)
Rachel Ewalt, ’15, Will Megl, ’15, Tripti Giri, ’15
English Plaque
Kappa Alpha Theta
Drosten Cup
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Key to Success
Kappa Alpha Theta
Projects for Peace
Sandra Nivyabandi, ’15, Martin Roa, ’15 Brianna Mormann, ’14, Mulayhafid Sidahmed, ’15



Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Westminster College

This is the editorial account for Westminster College news team. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or comments.